Day 01: New Year, New Beginnings

Happy New Year everyone!

Today marks another day for making resolutions. Although I am not making any as I find myself not doing it anyway. Haha. I was challenged by my husband, though, to make a daily post for one whole year. He got the idea after we watched the movie Julie and Julia where Julie was blogging for a year about Julia Child’s recipes. So, here I am, with Day 01 and hoping I would be able to keep up with it for the rest of the year 🙂

It is not always that January 1st falls on a Sunday so I guess today is extra special. Well, for me and my family at least. We went to church and had a snack at our favorite coffee  house afterwards. How did you spend your first day of the year? I would love to hear from you. I might have something to give away too 🙂

Leave a Reply

